Client Login

See what people are saying on Tripadvisor here
***********************

“Have been here many a time - most of the items on the menu are gluten fee which is heaven. I usually have the fish and chips and sticky toffee pudding - both to die for. Can't recommend it more.”

Anna October 2017

“The majority of the menu is gluten free and that that is not can be ordered as gluten free. The food is very good and a delight for my wife who has to eat gluten free. The staff are friendly and very helpful when it comes to ordering.”

PJ August 2017

“Went for a nice walk with our dog and came here for lunch and really enjoyed our lunch food was fantastic and brilliant service and best off all it's a dog friendly pub as well will definitely eat here again thank you.”

Wayne August 2017

“We were at the Brook Inn for a family lunch. I had the best gluten free fish and chips I've ever tasted and a choice of GF desserts (which is rare.... normally there's only ice cream!). Lovely roast dinners and the kids had smaller portions of the adult meals. Excellent service. Lovely meal all round.” WhiskeyMac2 June 2017

 

Stopped for lunch Easter Sunday. Seated straight away greeted by polite friendly staff. Great menu choice with specials on the board. Lunch was lovely, we had the lasagne and roast chicken followed by dessert. Food was delicious. Reasonable prices and friendly staff will definitely return.
‘Rojo’ – April 2017
**************************

Stopped for lunch after having read other reviews and would like to add mine that this really is a lovely pub. Had a great lunch; fish and chips I had was really well cooked, very tasty, the others had ham, egg and chips and burger and chips and were equally impressed.
Nicole – April 2017
**************************

Absolutely lovely food and service! Very welcoming and excellent gluten free menu! Will definitely be visiting again!
Robyn – March 2017

**************************

Absolutely first rate! Have been a coeliac for 25 years and have never come across a pub like this for such a wide variety of great gluten free food.
Diner - Nov 2016

***********************

My wife was happy as there were toffee sponge, spotted dick, traditional puds, as we say, would recommend to anyone, lovely food and the staff were polite, thumbs up for this one.
Andy - Nov 2016

***********************

One of the best pub Sunday lunches for a long time. Plenty of good roast beef, nice roast potatoes and good selection of veg.
Great family pub with friendly staff
Diner - July 2016

***********************

We love this restaurant/pub. The atmosphere is friendly, the food delicious as always & the service is great.
Chris, April 2016
***********************
First visit to the Brook Inn but will definitely be going back. The atmosphere was friendly and the service was very good. There was a really wide choice of gluten free food nearly everything on the menu was gluten free so it was great choice for a mothers day meal for my coeliac mum!
Rachel, March 2016
***********************
Jo, December 2015
The First menu ever, in 24years, which had a fantastic choice of dishes ( including, staters, mains and desserts!) which were gluten free or could be made gluten free! No more feeling like an outsider as there was only one main dish, which was a game pie, which was not gluten free! And none of the rubbery tasteless gf stuff

***********************
What can I say,the menu,was superb,cater for everyone’s needs.Friendly staff.The desserts are to die for,forget the calories and have one.
Will be back sooner than later.
Nick, September 2015
***********************
Such a nice little place to go.....Had a burger and a cottage pie!! Cottage pie with marrow as the case....Living so local and never been.
Awesome. Nice meal thank you....Will be back!!
Sophie September 2015
***********************
Wow wow wow. I was lucky enough to eat here with my family for my 25th this year. (I'd been meaning to try it for ages, hearing it's allegedly fab for gluten free and all!)
Now, I can finally understand what all the hype is about.
Roxy August 2015
***********************
I would highly recommend booking in advance as the place is often booked up. It is a very popular place.
The food is really good value and the desserts are amazing.
Amy June 2015
***********************
A group of ten of us had a great Christmas meal at the Brook. The menu was varied and of excellent quality and good sized portions. Service was great and bottles of wine reasonably priced. Definitely worth another visit again soon.
Annie 6th January 2015
***********************
This place has changed for the better since the takeover by the new landlord and family. The food is brilliant, warm welcome and a hearty atmosphere! Will definitely be returning!
Nicole B 22nd December 2014
***********************
Went in The Brook just on spec as we are not local to this area . The food was very good indeed in fact I can’t remember the last time I had food as nice as this eating out.
Mark K 31st October 2014
***********************
We visited this lovely restaurant for my birthday and I was so surprised by the fabulous food and great value.
The gluten free menu was a definite plus too! Will definitely be going again!
Aisling K – 4th August 2014
***********************
Booked a table for 5 and after reading other reviews of The Brook Inn was really looking forward to it.
From start to finish it was an amazing place "a real hidden gem".

Richard N – 26th July 2014
***********************
We just had to come back as our daughter has to have gluten free food just loved it the first time as she could choose anything she wanted without having to worry.
Great food, great people. We will be returning for 3rd 4th And many more times.

 

Carol Turner – 6 July 2014
***********************
I love this place! The gluten free selection is amazing and the food is top quality.
I almost cried the first time I visited as the dessert was so good - so nice to be able to have something other than ice cream!
Well done to The Brook!!

Suzi Souster 25th March 2014
***********************
I don't often fall in love nowadays, but The Brook's Liver and Onion Casserole cleverly topped with a rasher of grilled bacon would seduce anyone.

George Nicholson - May 15th 2013
***********************
What a wonderful pub! I had a really good Sunday lunch at the best Gluten-free-friendly pub I've found in East Anglia. The choice of GF meals was extensive - even fish & chips, plus all the extras that you don't usually get. I was spoilt for choice! The GF cheesecake was divine..... Will definitely return again. Many Thanks Anne, for offering such a great choice of really good pub food.

Anne Steel - Sunday 6th May 2013
***********************
Many thanks for a brilliant Boxing Day lunch. All the family were really pleased with the offering.
Keep up the good work and we will see you soon.

Christine and Michael xx December 2012
***********************
My favourite restaurant which serves gluten-free food is The Brook Inn in Washbrook, Near Ipswich in because the food is just yummy and they cater for light bites with a GF sarnie or a meal and I have no worries about contamination as they have excellent knowledge about Coeliac Disease!

The Genius Bread Website - 18th December 2012
************************
Great food, congenial hosts, and always made to feel very welcome.
Oh and the puddings are to die for!!!

Lance & Penny Spraggons - 10th December 2012
************************
Never disappointed with the food and friendliness of the staff.
This evening was a special 'starters and desserts' meal with more than enough food beautifully presented and exceptionally well priced.
Thank-you for a lovely evening, can't wait for the next one (which lots more of our friends want to come along to!).

Sally Watson - 21 November 2011
************************
"I have been to the Brook Inn on several occasions including evenings and Sunday Lunches. The food is delicious , and a superb vegetarian menu as well, which is fantastic to see, (and eat!!). The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to assist. I recommend the Brook to all, a real gem. Booking recommended at Sunday lunchtime"

Beryl Latania - September 2011
***********************
"We would like to thank you for making us feel so welcome in your establishment and for treating our dogs like royalty.
Your food is excellent,it's fresh ,tasty and very good value for money. The Fish and Chips are to die for and so are the doggy treats!!
We hope to see you all soon
 

Regards, Jason, Lisa, Dax and Will - September 2011
************************
Dear Anne,
I promised you I would put into writing my opinion that your service, food, and atmosphere were far superior to Jamie Oliver's Barbecoa.
Here it is in writing, your chef clearly made the food with a passion to please.
As for service, I never found myself wanting for a thing and everyone was smiling.
Finally, it felt like you and your staff actually wanted us there.
I felt none of these things at Barbecoa, therefore I will say without a shadow of doubt, "The Brook Inn" is BETTER!

BOB PARSONS - 20th June 2011
************************
" A good choice of food" - impressed with GF options and vegetarian menu. Walnut and aubergine bake was gorgeous, also the toffee apple pud. plus every single item of food that everyone else had! Will recommend the Brook without hesitation.

Linda Ann Rachel - 20th February 2011
************************

 

Get In Touch

The Street, Washbrook

Ipswich IP8 3HR

T: 01473 730531

E. info@thebrookinnwashbrook.co.uk

Keep in Touch

Joomla Extensions powered by Joobi