Terence1942
4 Stars – Terrific Staff and Food - I needed a mutually convenient location as a German business associate and I were both travelling in opposite directions. Having tried to find a friendly pub/restaurant on the internet, I landed on the Brook Inn, I spoke with a friendly member of staff and booked a quiet table for 6.00 pm. We arrived on time and I was surprised to see a number of tables already occupied. Having spent a really nice couple of hours there and enjoyed a terrific steak and ale pie I am not surprised it was so busy. This place is a little hidden gem. The food is excellent and the staff are simply terrific. My German colleague was also very impressed with the "typical English food"
May 2019

 

Brendan M
5 Stars - Excellent food, very well priced and great staff, especially good if you are gluten free.
May 2019

 

Marie R
5 Stars - Had a birthday celebration here and came especially as it caters for gluten free, the food was amazing - I highly recommend.
May 2019

 

Beewhit – Harwich
5 Stars – Fabulous GF Buffet - Around 40 Coeliacs and friends enjoyed a wonderful buffet lunch with a fantastic choice of plates. All Coeliacs said it was the best GF buffet they have ever seen. Most enjoyable and absolutely delicious. Staff very attentive and nothing was too much trouble
May 2019

 

Christine D
5 Stars - Had a lovely meal here with friends, 2 of which require a gluten free diet. Such a good choice for gluten free. Service and food were excellent. Highly recommend the Brook. Thank you!
April 2019
 

Joechef86
5 Stars - Love This Place - The Brook inn is a total gem. Friendly but impeccable waiting staff, the menu honestly spoiled us for choice, rare for a chef of 20+ years to say. The food was absolutely A1 - cooked well, presented nicely. All in all we came with good expectations for our meal and left blown away. Charlie and Cat you guys have a winning formula.
August 2019
 

RichardandGillian
5 Stars - Well what can I say a pub / restaurant with, a chef who knows how to cook. This is a brilliant little pub with a good selection of beers and a great menu. Four of us went there for dinner and found the food to be really good quality. I send more food back than I eat due to people calling themselves "chefs" working in pubs or restaurants, who have no idea what good food tastes like or even knowing how to cook. Anyone wanting some tasty food and a good pint go along to the Brook Inn in Ipswich you won't be disappointed. Very friendly staff, i.e. Anna and Sacha were working that night and are a credit to the pub. Long live village pubs.
August 2019

Sue B
5 Stars - We came to the Brook today on a recommendation for late lunch with friends who visited from Norwich. You have not let us down on our first visit, which will not be our last. Service was top class, food starters, mains, puds, coffees, top class restaurant, clean and fresh. Superb...nothing was too much trouble.
July 2019

Craig181blue
This was our first visit to the Brook Inn and it was a delight. The seafood platter off the specials menu was amazing and my wife’s Roast beef was great. The portion size was just right, service was excellent and friendly. Definitely worth a visit and we shall be visiting again. My chocolate chilli dessert was slightly too hot for me but credit where credit is due, the waiter explained this was a new dish. Worth booking a table for a visit as it was very busy when we visited. Highly recommended.
July 2019
 

The Street, Washbrook

Ipswich IP8 3HR

T: 01473 730531

E. brewerandbearltd@gmail.com